Be Careful when ordering from these guys

Classic Industries

  1. Rocketman

    Rocketman Well-Known Member

    My Photo Garage
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    220
    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Local Time:
    11:42 AM
    As promised I was contacted by Classic Industries 30 minutes ago and they agreed to cover the cost + shipping on the item which completely satisfies my complaint about my experience with them. They asked that I hold on to them since they were such a low ticket item, so if anyone here has lost an insert or two I will be happy to mail them one of these since they didn't cost me anything.

    Thanks Classic Industries.:thumbsup:
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • rsd859

      rsd859 Well-Known Member

      My Photo Garage
      Messages:
      641
      Likes Received:
      109
      Joined:
      Dec 19, 2012
      Location:
      Springfield, MO
      Local Time:
      11:42 AM
      Good deal, glad to hear that they made it right. Ive only ordered once from them, other that the long wait for a couple of decals and some rubber visor tips I had a good experience with them. If they could only get their shipping dept like Summit Racings that would be awesome. Every time I order from Summit I have my stuff within a couple of days.
       
    • Rocketman

      Rocketman Well-Known Member

      My Photo Garage
      Messages:
      546
      Likes Received:
      220
      Joined:
      May 12, 2013
      Location:
      Kentucky
      Local Time:
      11:42 AM
      I like Summit, when I need it right away. I only need one center cap and I think they only sell sets for 4? Ky Mustang is a great place to buy Magnum 500 wheels at the right price
       
    • ClassicIndustries1

      ClassicIndustries1 FBBO Vendor FBBO Sponsor

      Messages:
      14
      Likes Received:
      12
      Joined:
      May 3, 2013
      Location:
      Huntington Beach, CA
      Local Time:
      9:42 AM
      Hi Rocketman,

      Glad to hear that you were taken care of and are happy with the resolution. It is our mission to provide Mopar enthusiasts with 100% satisfaction, competitive pricing, a wide selection of in stock parts and superior customer service. As much as we strive to ensure our personnel understand our goals and our belief system and that they are properly trained to handle any unusual issue that may come up, the reality is that occasionally an agent may unintentionally make a mistake or miss the mark. We do not claim to be perfect, but we do value each and every one of our customers and we do our best to earn your business. We are here on this forum for the very purpose of keeping our finger on the pulse of the Mopar community, and listening to your comments, needs, recommendations, and yes... an occasional complaint. We urge forum members to contact us here through PM if there is anything we can do to better serve the Mopar community. Thanks to all of you for your comments and your continued support.

      Ray Yager - Merchandising Director

      - - - Updated - - -

      Hi Snakeoil,

      This is one method of resolution, but really, there is no need for anything like this. We have a 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. Just contact a member of management or PM us here if you ever have an issue that is unresolved to your complete satisfaction. It is our mission to make sure all of our valued customers are taken care of.

      Ray Yager - Merchandising Director

      - - - Updated - - -

      Thank you for your comment. We are very sorry to hear about your negative experience, but would like to learn more about it. Please PM us here with some additional details and let us investigate the issues you were unhappy with. Maybe we can do something to correct and/or change it for the future. We are an ever evolving company. If we have erred, we will do what we can to make things right provided we are given the chance. Please PM me here to discuss in further detail.

      Ray Yager - Merchandising Director
       
      • Like Like x 1
      • roadrunnerh

        roadrunnerh Well-Known Member

        Messages:
        263
        Likes Received:
        56
        Joined:
        Aug 21, 2009
        Location:
        Pittsburgh, PA
        Local Time:
        12:42 PM
        Of course they joined here last month and FABO as well. It's good for business. It's a shame that Rocketman had to come here to complain (where many potential customers chat daily). Only then did they actually do the right thing. Again, just a business decision on their part.
         
        • Like Like x 1
        • Gus

          Gus Member

          Messages:
          19
          Likes Received:
          2
          Joined:
          Jul 23, 2014
          Location:
          Alabama
          Local Time:
          11:42 AM
          i just got 2 fuel lines and a fuel sender from classic industries , all came bent . will call them tomorrow. will let you all know how it go's
           
        • jimt1971rr

          jimt1971rr Well-Known Member

          My Photo Garage
          Messages:
          221
          Likes Received:
          84
          Joined:
          Aug 19, 2014
          Location:
          Long Beach, ca
          Local Time:
          9:42 AM
          I have purchased a couple of times from CI. Because of my location, I went directly to their showroom with my catalog in hand. I got exactly what I wanted, never had anything incorrect and will continue to do business with them.
           
        • GetX'd

          GetX'd FBBO Gold Member FBBO Gold Member

          Messages:
          5,113
          Likes Received:
          2986
          Joined:
          Jul 20, 2014
          Location:
          Laguna Beach, CA
          Local Time:
          9:42 AM
          This has been an interesting thread. I haven't bought yet from classics. At first I had it mixed up with the outfit out of Canada which I have bought from.

          i like the idea they're on the forum to monitor what's being said about their company. If I get bad reports about a vendor I won't buy from them. I'll try Classic because they're right up the 405 from me and see how they perform. I'm glad they satisfied Rocketmans issue.
           
        • jimt1971rr

          jimt1971rr Well-Known Member

          My Photo Garage
          Messages:
          221
          Likes Received:
          84
          Joined:
          Aug 19, 2014
          Location:
          Long Beach, ca
          Local Time:
          9:42 AM
          If I were you, I would take PCH instead of the 405. They are way down at Ellis.
           
        • Mr Gorsky

          Mr Gorsky Member

          Messages:
          352
          Likes Received:
          170
          Joined:
          Nov 7, 2014
          Location:
          Nevada
          Local Time:
          9:42 AM
          Spending over five thousand dollars there tomorrow :eek:.

          Near full interior (Tuff wheel, carpet, bench cover, headlining, sunvisors, etc), Rallye's, tires, stripes, door hinges, exhaust tips, emblems, lenses, front/rear spoilers, mechanical parts, trunk mat.....

          550 page catalog, I think I'm buying something off every page!!
           
        • Bivvy71

          Bivvy71 Active Member

          My Photo Garage
          Messages:
          31
          Likes Received:
          5
          Joined:
          Jun 4, 2013
          Location:
          moline illinois
          Local Time:
          11:42 AM
          I have spent over $16k on parts in the past few years and I will not just buy for just one vendor for many reasons. I do like Classic for the vast inventory of parts but didn't buy very much from them for a few reasons. First one is the picture didn't match the part description, I needed it for a 440 4bbl but it was a six pack part shown. I emailed them and was assured it was for my motor but when I responded asking why don't they have both parts listed plus I sent photos of each part and I asked which one is it. I never received a response back. The other reason is when I entered a 25% code they offered the total cost was higher when they added back in the shipping cost. After looking closer it was up to 25% off which most items had a very small discount. More research I found that the cost was far less on other sites. I still purchased a few items and had no issue with the delivery or quality of products. My advice is use the internet to your advantage and make a spread sheet of parts. Then list the vendors prices with shipping cost. Example is this past week I purchased a new gas tank, gas filler tube, seal, gas tank mat and a sending unit for $260 shipped. Most places have the tank alone for over $200 then up to $50 for shipping. I also will search the large vendors on Ebay because they will have the same price but shipping will be free which has saved me a lot of money. But more importantly is that we all keep these Mopars on the road.
           
        • slepr1

          slepr1 Well-Known Member

          My Photo Garage
          Messages:
          880
          Likes Received:
          297
          Joined:
          Jul 19, 2014
          Location:
          Stoney Creek, Ontario
          Local Time:
          12:42 PM
          Kudos to CI for offering an extra layer of communication and customer support. That speaks well of their intentions.
           
          • Like Like x 1
          • Agree Agree x 1
          • Cyty Slykers

            Cyty Slykers Well-Known Member

            Messages:
            135
            Likes Received:
            9
            Joined:
            Jul 28, 2014
            Location:
            Atlanta, Ga
            Local Time:
            12:42 PM
            My 68 ChArger hood turn signals came on Friday and I was very disappointed at the fact that the lens weren't dark orange like the pics, they were yellow... I paid $242 for this false advertisement smh.
             
          • Mr. Belvedere II

            Mr. Belvedere II Well-Known Member

            Messages:
            250
            Likes Received:
            206
            Joined:
            Mar 12, 2017
            Location:
            Massachusetts
            Local Time:
            12:42 PM
            I have used CI for so many things on my 67 Belvedere from door handles to carpet to fender badges to switches to floor mats to dash components. Never have I ever had a problem or complaint. I use them
            all the time and have received quality products. Just my 2 bits...
             
          • Mike67

            Mike67 FBBO Gold Member FBBO Gold Member

            My Photo Garage
            Messages:
            2,878
            Likes Received:
            4025
            Joined:
            Nov 23, 2014
            Location:
            Woodlands Tx
            Local Time:
            11:42 AM
            During my father in-laws Nova build over the past year he's has spent several thousand dollars with CI, and parts have been good quality, had a couple of issues but most were resolved.
            The one that caused the biggest stink was a $10 trunk lock that didn't work. Had a to "argue" for what seemed like 45 minutes to get them to send a replacement at no cost..
            Applaud your dedication to resolve customer issues Ray but sometimes it's hard to get the same service from the guys on the phone....:(
             
          • wagonman

            wagonman Well-Known Member

            Messages:
            389
            Likes Received:
            159
            Joined:
            Aug 1, 2015
            Location:
            Elmira Oregon
            Local Time:
            11:42 AM
            I am with you, never again from CI unless absolutly necessary. Their customer service is like an afterthought and their attitude is if you dont like it lump it.
             
          • BeeKool

            BeeKool FBBO Gold Member FBBO Gold Member

            My Photo Garage
            Messages:
            4,447
            Likes Received:
            5790
            Joined:
            Aug 14, 2016
            Location:
            Iowa
            Local Time:
            11:42 AM
            I've spent a few grand on my car from CI.
            My biggest gripe is their prices are skyhigh. Aside from that they've given me everything I ordered
             
            • Like Like x 2