• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Complete Wiring Harnesses?

JPz68charger

Local time
4:56 PM
Reaction score
Hello all, Im new to the B Bodies only forums. Im currently building a 1968 Charger. Right now the car is in my buddies body shop and we are hanging quarters and getting it in primer. once that's done he will spray the inside of my car so that I can get it home and start wiring the car. Ive already updated the suspension to a Hotchkis TVS system. Ive read through some of the threads here and was just wanting to gather everyones ideas and pros and cons with different kits such as "Painless, or Ron Francis, or American Autowire, or any others". This car will not be stock. It will be more of a pro touring restomod build. I plan to include an EFI system and maybe looking at vintage air or restomod air system. It will have a built 440 that will be pretty stout and be a street driven car with the occasional auto cross on the weekends. I also plan to upgrade the ignition to electronic and add in an MSD 6AL kit as Ive had good luck with them on other vehicles. Please feel free to weigh in your opinions as far as aftermarket user friendly Wiring Harness. Painless looks good but the American autowire seems to be more complete as far as plug and play with some things(but also more expensive).

my car1.jpg my car2.jpg my car3.jpg my car4.jpg

I used Haywire. The tech support was incredible. Every time I called, I received a call back within 24 hours. Darren is extremely knowledgeable about his design and was able to troubleshoot my screws over the phone.