• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

My Not so Stock 69 Runner

wedge69

Local time
12:09 AM
Reaction score
Ok I was asked to start a post on my Project I have been working on .
First let me tell you about me. I am 52 years Yong and use to own a Speed shop in the days before Mail order. I also bult Racecar and street cars . I do 90% of all the work inhouse and still do to this day ! I think its better to make parts work and buld them than go out and by off the shelf. ( if you have the resorses ) I am a certifed Welder ,machinest,and auto and heavy truck tech. Last by trade .
I bult my first runner as a Balls to the wall Pro street car with a 440 six pack 4 speed car.
13.5 to 1 compression and all the go fast parts. it was tubed and coil over with a 9" ford rear. LOVED THAT CAR !!!
But the wife and I wanted to start our own towing company so I sold it to a guy in Switzerland.(BAD MOVE)
A year or two later I went to OHIO and got the rolling project as I was wanting to buld another. Well Wife left and I lost EVERYTHING but this car and my tools. So it has been in storage for 5 years while I gatherd parts here and there and I just started back at it last month. Man I am real glad I did as I am much happyer not seeing it sit under boxes.
I will start with some pics of my first car and then this one as I go it till today. Her Name is Chance.
Please feel free to chime in as I am always open to Ideas and anything else .
Thank you for bearing with me and let kick this baby off !
OH one other thing I am also looking for ALOT of parts so if your pulling down a parts car let me know. MVC-036S.JPGMVC-037S.JPGMVC-042S.JPGMVC-043S.JPGMVC-044S.JPG

- - - Updated - - -

MVC-070S.JPGMVC-074S.JPGMVC-067S.JPGMVC-051S.JPGMVC-022S.JPG