• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

15/16" MC with 2.75" calipers and 15/16" wheel cylinders ?

The line pressure will be higher but the pedal will move further. That size master could also over brake a street car with a dual diaphragm booster especially the drum rears.
I have no experience with the combo but (guessing) it will probably work brakes wise very well but you may have to sort out rear brake pressure and an abnormally low pedal that you will not be able to rectify.
It may be safer to use a 1 inch bore or the factory size with the Bendix booster was 1 and 1/8 inch.

I put a 15/16ths" bore MC on my 66 Belvedere with the stock wheel cylinders and my pedal effort was reduced but like steve said, pedal travel increased some. IIRC the stock single pot MC was 1"......but the replacement was a dual MC from a 69 Valiant. The 69 was a parts car and well, it had a fairly new MC on it so I adapted it to the B body. Only things that needed changing were the lines and the strike for the BL switch.

My current setup (the way it was went I bought it) is....8" dual aftermarket (china) booster/ with a 1.125" MC, 10.9" rotors, 2.75" slider calipers, All new hoses. an adjustable pressure valve to stock 10" drum brakes that have 15/16" wheel cylinders.
I've replaced the calipers and wheel cylinders, blead the system several times. The car has a very Hard pedal. The car will stop, but not fit to drive safely. I'm going to do more checks on the booster ( I have 17"-18" of vacumm ). But I know that the 1.125" MC bore can not be helping my problems ! The car is a 62 Plymouth Fury wagon. Would like to keep the power brakes.....But if all else fails... I will convert it to Manual disc/drum system.