• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

1966 belvedere 1 replacement panel options?

dsonny

Local time
6:40 AM
Reaction score
I just purchased this 1966 plymouth belvedere 1 two door post car. Im new to mopars and have some questions:
What other b body cars have the same body panels/sheet metal as i need to replace a few pieces? Specifically
Full floor
Front fenders
Hood
Trunk lid
Rear quarters
Doors
20220327_114523.jpg

AMD has new quarters/floors/ But as far as hood trunk lid and fenders. They are year specific. So they are one year only for the 66 Plymouth Belvedere. The 67 is close but they changed the hood around the headlight curve and the trunk lid the reverse lights are different. 67 Belevedere's also have dual headlights so the headlight buckets are different for the 66. I was able to cut the headlight bucket out of my 66 fender and weld it into my 67 fender. I made it work. But other than that the 1966 Plymouth Belvedere is all by itself. But the closest match would be a 67.

So if the fenders, hood and trunk lid are not too bad and can be repaired I would do that. Sourcing decent 1966 fenders and the other parts might be like pulling teeth. But one place to check is Wildcat in Oregon. But then expect freight charges. Here is their site. https://www.wildcatmopars.com/

Thanks for the reply. So more specifically i have damage on the front of the fender where the lights are mounted. So really i just need that portion of the fender. Is 67 the same or completely different?