• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

FOR SALE 1969 Dodge Coronet 500

Status
Not open for further replies.

keensali

Local time
12:37 AM
Reaction score
Contact seller
I am listing my 1969 Dodge Coronet 500 for sale. Not what I want to do, but we are buying a new house and it is what I should do. I will not hide a thing from any potential buyer. I will describe the good and the not as good for this car. If you have ANY questions, just ask. I have lots of pictures and am happy to take plenty more of what ever you need to see.
Body: The car is very solid. The only area I can find that needs replacing(body wise) is the trunk floor pan. It does have a 68 Coronet drivers side fender. Was that way when I bought it. I am no expert, but the rest of the body looks very good to me. I cannot see any areas of filler at all. The hood is not perfectly straight, but not badly messed up either. It has a few small dings and a gentle bend in it. See pictures, not bad at all really. On the passenger side, the chrome body trim has a kink in it behind the door, as does the passenger fender chrome trim. Both happened when previous owner loaded it on a trailer.
Floors look very good, as do the sub frame rails at both ends. Antenna is broken off, but base is still in tact.
It has the vinyl roof and it is in great shape. It does have a few dime sized rust bubbles under it and that is it.
Drive train: It comes with the stock 318 2bbl with factory air. It has the stock 904 transmission. Engine runs fairly good, but the exhaust is rotted badly. Pretty much straight exhaust at this point. Will need new headers, does come with good exhaust manifolds. It runs and it drives and it stops.