• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

62 Fury Max Wedge Tires

Local time
2:21 PM
Reaction score
Does anyone know if the M&H Racemaster Nostalgia (Vintage) cheater slicks 8.00/8.50x14 will fit the stock wheels and wheel well? I was looking at Speedway Motors which has a Coker Tire part number MVD006. The information for the tire shows a minimum wheel width of 5.5". If I understand correctly, the Max Wedge came with 14"x5" wheels and 7.50x14 tires. The car currently has 8.00x14 wsw tires mounted. If current 8.00x14 bias ply BF Goodrich tires fit, is there any reason to believe the M&H would not? Choices with the stock wheels appear very limited. If anyone has tried these tires on factory wheels I would like to hear about it. This is my first MOPAR so I have no prior knowledge or experience with these things.
https://www.speedwaymotors.com/Search?query=M&H++MDV006++Vintage+drag+slick

Yes it will. On my 63 Belvedere I run a 235/75/15 on a 7'' wide wheel. 30'' tall and tread @ 6 3/4'' wide.
On my 65 Belvedere it has 275/60/15 on a 7'' wheel 28.3 tall with a 9'' tread no problem. Both cars steel wheels with 4 1/4'' back space.
The 63 I was going for the early 60's vibe as they didn't have wide tires back then.
Big thing is back space on the wheels, Chrysler factory 15'' steeles that are 7'' wide have a back space of 4 1/4''.
Depending on your car using the M&H you can run a 4'' or as much as 4 1/2'' back space.I say depending because Mopar cars were built with tolerance differences and no 2 cars are quite the same.:welcome:

Last edited: