• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

'64 Fury Pro-Touring

carnalsupply

Local time
11:47 PM
Reaction score
I've had a life-long love affair with '64 Fury's and Belvedere's, especially those from NASCAR back in the day, so now I'm building myself a Pro-Touring style Fury with a 500" RB and lots of other goodies.

I am a newbie to For B-Bodies Only so in the future I'll make sure to post updates here, but to see what I've been up to and where my project is at this point I hope you'll follow this link to Pro-Touring.com:
http://www.pro-touring.com/forum/showthread.php?52504-64-Plymouth-Fury&

If my putting the link to another site is problematic or an issue please let me know; I just don't have the time to reconstruct the many posts I've already made.

I hope you enjoy my take on the perfect MOPAR,

Bob

First: welcome aboard! Second:Sorry to hear about your dad.This Feb 2011 will be 2 years my mom went down the "C" road. Third:Why did you use motor mounts and not a plate??Fourth:will you be posting the updates here or over there with links posted here?I give you alot of credit,I don't think I would have gone that far to save that ruster:icon_rambo:Unbelievable workmanship and determination!!!!KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

That fury sure is nice I'm really liking the billet wheels got the same planned for mine but in 18s, keep us updated with any progress cant wait to see how it turns out.

Thanks to everyone for the welcome and the kind words, I really do appreciate it.

I used motor mounts because I didn't want to mess with plates and the associated spacers, etc. The mounts were an easy, quick, strong, and attractive solution.

I'm going to try and do simultaneous posts from this point forward for a few reasons: