• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Batgirl Movie Canceled After $70 Million In Batmobiles Destroyed Backing Out Of Batcave

Richard Cranium

FBBO Gold Member
FBBO Gold Member
Local time
5:33 AM
Reaction score
Aug 5, 2022 ·
62ed40506904f62ed405069050.jpg

HOLLYWOOD, CA — The 2022 Batgirl movie is canceled after $70 million dollars in Batmobiles were destroyed backing out of the Batcave. The destroyed cars depleted 90 percent of the movie's budget and forced production to end early.

"I'm a good driver!" said Leslie Grace, who played the Batgirl. "But the Batcave is only three times as wide as the Batmobile! Anyone would make mistakes backing up!"

Before production started, the width of the Batcave was tested to ensure enough space for all drivers to back out using the Batmobile. Every test was successful, but no women were included in the test.

The director of the film expressed his frustration. "It's a movie set! After she destroyed three vehicles we took down all the walls to CGI them in and she still managed to destroy it!"

According to the production team, Grace had one successful attempt at backing out of the cave and immediately swung open the doors into a C-stand, causing the window to shatter.

Grace reassured her crushed fans that she is still her own hero and that everyone should buy a vehicle with a backup camera.

The movie so bad they aren't going to release it or stream it.

Perhaps a stunt double?
Self driving car?

They need a backup plan.

That story smells like an old-fashioned Hollywood publicity stunt. $70M damage backing out of a "cave" 3 times? $23M+ in each Batmobile? Each one totally destroyed? B.S., B.S. & more B.S.! Unless, of course, it's all from the mind of R.C., in which case I approve wholeheartedly!

Last edited:
Y