• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Can someone translate...

1967coronet440

Local time
2:50 AM
Reaction score
Just looking over my invoice for my 727 trans brake transmission from A&A and was wondering if there is anything I should be aware of, for example, Ive heard that if a trans doesn’t have a rear band apply you cannot downshift while rolling? I bought it second hand but was never used. Will be installing soon with my new engine so just trying to figure out exactly what I have. Thanks

7761D911-DFFE-4C54-B47B-779195E4C120.jpeg
1E274614-8559-4AD0-B393-C3746E7EC5E7.jpeg
F3BCDF4D-8F0C-4224-BC3F-DD566A139251.jpeg

Also can someone school me on a 2 step, should I install or am I fine with The trans brake alone? This is my First build guys, go easy on me lol

I was able to make the pics a little bigger to help read the invoice.

3E1F803C-9044-4A3F-AA71-58C945696914.png
3E8B45AE-77D8-4DEA-ABA4-AF8531B94A59.png
93A15351-B770-4589-8E14-99A5BEF3DE0A.png

is that A&A Transmissions
5061 E N County Line Road
Camby, IN 46113
If it is you will never regret buying that transmission, they have a great reputation and there transmissions are bullet proof. They know how to build it right and what parts are need to make a transmissin last. I had one built up for my modified 383 and I took it to the track and on the street and did my best to destroy it. LOL. It's stilll running strong today and never had a problem with it. I believe I dealt with Richard and he was a big help and a nice guy. I would call them and tell them what you have, nothing better than getting advice from the people that built it and I'm sure they will answer all your questions. Sounds like they put all the right goodies in the t build and they even sold me the torque converter to make it go. Good luck!

Last edited: