• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Convergence of Stupid, Bad Luck and Mechanical Failure

1969VAGTX

FBBO Gold Member
FBBO Gold Member
Local time
10:40 PM
Reaction score
For Christmas this year, my wife and I got a fully remodeled master bathroom. The real question is - Why? On a rainy December Saturday night there was a convergence of stupidity, bad luck and mechanical failure that led me to drive my truck right through the side of my house (specifically our master bathroom). The upstairs heat pump for our house was also destroyed for good measure. And my Dodge Ram was not spared. A month later, we have a new, fully updated master bathroom (and heat upstairs again).

The moral of the story is - if you need any remodeling done to your house, your car or truck can help speed that process along. And don't neglect vehicle maintenance.

Thank the Lord 2022 is over!
IMG_0093.JPG

IMG_8623.JPG

IMG_8617.JPG

IMG_8631.JPG

IMG_0098.JPG

IMG_0100.JPG

IMG_8890.JPG

IMG_9503.JPEG

IMG_9504.JPEG

IMG_9274.JPEG

Looks very nice, but I have to ask ….. Did you mistake the gas pedal for the brake pedal or put it in R instead of D?

That is a heck of a fast turnaround time.

R does not stand for ”Right Straight Ahead” lol. The new bathroom looks great by the way…

The bathroom looks great. I like the color, looks calming.

"Most accidents happen at home.
One should never drive their car in
the house......." An old saying.
Had a crazy type of friend build a
Harley in the living room of his 2nd
story apartment. This was during the
winter when it was cold and snowy,
and he was bored.
Upon initial start (in the living room),
with it being a new build and nothing
tuned for engine or clutch, the bike
accelerated rapidly thru his door, took
out the balcony railing, and landed