• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

First Super Bee built thread

Richard Cranium

FBBO Gold Member
FBBO Gold Member
Local time
3:16 AM
Reaction score
Since the thread is closed, I still couldn't resist....
:D

https://www.forbbodiesonly.com/moparforum/members/jeffb7189.30093/
Jeffb7189[/URL said:
I'm the current owner and I just found this thread. I'm so grateful to all of the "experts" here who have selflessly dedicated their time to being completely honest with regards to their opinion of the car. Perhaps rather than asking that someone have a "thick skin" when dealing with issues like this, you should try to approach the situation as if you were the one who was potentially duped into buying a car the previous owner had knowledge about and didn't disclose. I am new to Mopars relatively, and beyond running the numbers through a VIN decoder, I had no idea that this would be an issue among the Mopar community. I'm still trying to determine the car's history, but as for the arrogance I've seen on this site and others like it, I can assure you this will be my last Mopar. I'm currently selling the car as a clone (despite not knowing it's full history) for a huge loss....is that what you all want to hear? I have over $35k invested in the car (which until the German who was "interested" in it alerted me to the discrepancy) I had no idea or reason to believe wasn't a real Super Bee. I spoke with the owner at the time, who was the OP in this post, and of course he didn't mention any of this.....so go ahead, tell me "it pays to do research" or spout whatever other rhetorical bullshit you care to. I'm done with people like you, and I wish Barrett Jackson hadn't spawned so many car aficionados who seem to congregate in places like this on the interwebs to spout their vast knowledge of th