• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Global west suspension subframe connectors

1967coronet440

Local time
12:11 PM
Reaction score
Hey guys,

Just ordered a set of global west subframe connectors wondering if anyone's running these, they look nice and have good reviews,they are the tubular style. Also if anyone wants to give me any tips for installing this is my first time installing connectors.

Thank you

IMG_0832.JPG

I put a set of those on my charger. Pretty straight forward install and the instructions were nice and clear. I think the most important part of installing sub frames on a finished car is also the most tricky part. It's important to make sure your suspension is setup right where you like it before you start. Then weld up the connectors with the car at ride height and weight on wheels.

I put a set of those on my charger. Pretty straight forward install and the instructions were nice and clear. I think the most important part of installing sub frames on a finished car is to make sure your suspension is setup right where you like it before hand. Then weld up the connectors with the car at ride height with weight on wheels.
You confirmed my earlier thought, I was going to install this weekend but currently the car is on jack stands with no motor trans or rear end in, I'll wait until I get everything back in to install. Thank you

Make sure you have your doors closed tight, especially if doing it on a lift. The car will be flexed and could cause some alignment issues...
I would recommend having the car blocked up under its wheels until you get some good tacks on it to minimize the deflection.