• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

How are your Spark Plug Wires Routed?

mpro69rr

FBBO Gold Member
FBBO Gold Member
Local time
4:38 PM
Reaction score
Hey Guys,

How are you guys, with TTI headers, on a 383 routing your spark plug wires without burning them? Pictures would help a lot! Thanks in advance!

I studied for two years looking at pics, and car shows. I probably have 24 man hours in this install. TTI 2 inch headers. Used Accel Ceramic, ordered two sets of wires 135 and 90 degree, with only the spark plug ends on them. Got a set of good crimpers and did each wire individually. Also had to order two straight end wires as the 90 and 135 would not clear the headers sufficiently. Wire holders are from Summit with attachment brackets I made to attach to the engine. Also used hi-temp sleeving from the brackets down to the plugs. Pics maybe tell more.
PT from Tennessee

IMG_1277.jpg IMG_1278.jpg IMG_1279.jpg IMG_1280.jpg

I studied for two years looking at pics, and car shows. I probably have 24 man hours in this install. TTI 2 inch headers. Used Accel Ceramic, ordered two sets of wires 135 and 90 degree, with only the spark plug ends on them. Got a set of good crimpers and did each wire individually. Also had to order two straight end wires as the 90 and 135 would not clear the headers sufficiently. Wire holders are from Summit with attachment brackets I made to attach to the engine. Also used hi-temp sleeving from the brackets down to the plugs. Pics maybe tell more.
PT from Tennessee

View attachment 1077582 View attachment 1077583 View attachment 1077584 View attachment 1077585

Wow! What a setup, that's something like what I'm looking for. So you used custom wires. Dang it, I just ordered firecore 50 OEM wires today. Thanks for the pics, its helps a lot!