• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

I saw two 69 Chargers on the Mannix TV show reruns.

chargervert

Local time
9:25 AM
Reaction score
The other night, I was watching the Mannix television reruns,and they showed two 69 Chargers. The first one was a red 69 Charger with a black vynal top. The guy who was driving it pulled up to a business, and spoke to the Security Guard, and then drives away. The car gets some decent screen time, and a good rear end shot of it, when he drives away. The second Charger is a bronze 69 Charger R / T SE that has a white vynal top and tail stripe. Mannix is trying to follow a van out of an airport parking lot in his Dart convertible, and the Charger blocks him from persueing the van. The episode with the Chargers was season 2 episode 22. I am not good at posting pictures from films or television shows, perhaps if someone else has time to they can post them. The Mannix series always had cool cars in it. The first season he drove an customized Olds Toronado convertible, then he drove 68 and 69 Dart convertibles that were customized by George Barris. For the 70-71 seasons he drove Cuda convertibles, and some were modified to look like a 72 Cuda for the beginning of the 72 season. He drove a 72 Rallye Challenger with a sunroof for the end of the 72 season and the 73 season, then he drove a Camaro for the 74 season. There were always a lot of Mopars on the show, mostly cop cars, or bad guys driving Chrysler Imperials. Product placement was a big deal back then, and Chrysler took full advantage of it. I enjoy watching the old television shows from the sixties and seventies. It is really cool to see these cars when they were new, and the other cars and background brings me back to the time I grew up.