• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

K members and motor mounts

Mike67

Local time
8:49 AM
Reaction score
Hope this doesn't sound like a stupid question but I'm relatively new to mopar tech info... I have a 67 coronet that was an old drag car and the old owner ran a motor plate, he cut the mm's off of the k member. I'm wanting to run my bb and was going to to run the plate just to have a cool factor...so I've since changed my mind and don't know which way I should go new motor mounts are try to find a new k member????? I've had 0 luck trying to find a b body k member and the motor mounts I have found I can't tell if they include the lower bracket that actually wells to the k member.... Does anyone have a picture of their mounts or know where to get a set? Thanks for all you're help! FB_IMG_1430761786188.jpg

Just get a new k frame from a 66 to 70 b body,they can be had for pretty cheap.And then drop the suspension and change it.Just get a v8 one.

Witch mounts do you have ? I may have an extra set of the brackets if that's what your asking for . Sorry no k frame here

Don't change the K member just order the mounts from mancini racing and weld in the new brackets. You need to get the pitch right and remember the motor sits to the passenger side off center. Motor plates are really not meant for the street.

If you must use factory motor mounts, I'd get a b-body k-frame. You can refinish and rebuild anything that needs it , at the same time. Gotta believe there are lots of them out in your part of the country.

I'd recommend getting a 68-70 K frame, it will have the upgraded idler arm mount. You'll just have to get a 68-70 idler arm. All the figuring will be done for you.