• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Mopar Action Magazine

multimopes

FBBO Gold Member
FBBO Gold Member
Local time
5:13 PM
Reaction score
I got a message on my home answering machine from someone claiming to be from the people who publish Mopar Action Magazine. It said to call a number to request a refund on my subscription. I assumed it was a scam and didn't call back. Has anyone heard about a problem with the magazine??? I sure hope not. There are too many people out of work these days with all this Covid crap!

I have a subscription too.Didn't get any notice.
A few weeks ago I wanted to extend my subscription thinking they would add to what I had. Got stopped while trying and the statement that came up was I still had a year to go and could not renew. Strange I thought.

I actually renewed a month or so ago and the card said I could give another subscription for free which I did. It had actually expired by a week so I called them and they said they would still honor it.

I wouldn't think they would be going under, they seem like they are doing well. I would also think they would send a message to your house in the mail or put it on their Facebook page if they were going outta business

This was over a week ago and the guy left his name (which sounded somewhat foreign) and he had an accent! The number was an 800 number I think.

This was over a week ago and the guy left his name (which sounded somewhat foreign) and he had an accent! The number was an 800 number I think.

That's normally a red flag when you hear Abdul on the other end. I'd try to call them directly from the number on the magazine and report what you experienced. Then ask for a free subscription for doing your civic duty :D