• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

My 66 Coronet's home after a 2 year vacation!

thebankerstoy

Local time
1:17 PM
Reaction score
This past Saturday, I finally finished up the restoration on my son's 72 Dart Swinger that had my Coronet sharing my buddy's garage with his 1969 Road Runner. The Coronet hasn't been driven in almost 3 years, or even started in almost 2 1/2 years, so I had it put up on a nice new flat bed tow truck and transported the 8 miles from my buddy's home to mine. Now that it's home, all of the work on the complete interior, power windows and wiring restoration can begin. I've been collecting nos and new parts since 1989 when I bought the car, so it will be REALLY nice to actuall start putting the parts on the car instead of in storage bins! :grin: Once all of the above work is done, I'll go through the fuel system and other items that will need to be looked at after such a long nap. :yes:

I didn't realize how much I missed the car until I got her home! :bighug:

Richard

100_0635.jpg

100_0634.jpg

100_0622.jpg

100_0614.jpg

100_0616.jpg

100_0623.jpg

100_0612.jpg

100_0638.jpg

100_0642.jpg

100_0644.jpg

100_0645.jpg