• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

My daughter and her family are sick

themechanic

Oklahoma is OK
Local time
6:44 PM
Reaction score
They got home from a vacation in the desert southwest 2 weeks ago and picked up the dog from mother-in-law's. Dog was sick. Now the family is getting sick one-by-one starting with the oldest granddaughter who spends most of the time with the dog. Now all 3 kids are sick with fevers, headaches, sore throats and just want to sleep. My daughter has a fever of 103 tonight. No mention of any changes to taste and smell.

I haven't seen them in several weeks and I'm feeling fine.

I'm just wondering if anyone else is sick or heard of anything going around.

I'm not a doctor.
Could be COVID, the flu or possibly Lyme disease for the dog.
They all need to see a doctor.

Here in AZ I have about 6 friends over the last 2 weeks who had sore throat, ear ache, fever of 101+ for about 2 or 3 days each. All felt fine after. Ibuprofen n rest for each n gone pretty quickly.

Recently, I know someone that got sick and doctors couldn’t figure it out. Was in ICU.

Turns out he went to Ojai CA a couple weeks prior and got “Valley Fever”. Doc said mostly in California Central Valley. Starting to see more cases.

They had to do a bronchial lung biopsy.

Recently, I know someone that got sick and doctors couldn’t figure it out. Turns out he went to Ojai CA a couple weeks prior and got “Valley Fever”. Doc said mostly in California Central Valley. Starting to see more cases.
Valley Fever was very prominent around '78 in AZ. From a fungus in the soil. Mostly effects people w compromised immune system.

Make sure to have them checked for CO poisoning, if they all live in a house that uses natural gas or propane.