• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Not mine. 1966 hemi Satellite 4spd car

It's a nice car. And have it bought and stored in someone's collection for prosperity would be a real shame. WAY too many not seen by the public. That defeats the whole purpose of classic car appreciation. It's why I don't target these all original. The public doesn't care. They want to see and hear going down the road. And then parked at a small local gathering for viewing. And talk about the one they used to have so long ago.

I really wished the "Blue Bloods" would focus on the luxury builds of yesterday for their concourse lawns? And leave Muscle cars for the car guys to which they were built?

Just my vision of a perfect world.

I'm no expert on 66 & 67 Hemi cars, but with 68-70 Hemi B-bodies (except Chargers) going from 115-165 large, I would not think that the earlier cars would be that low.

Thoughts on this.............

https://www.cars-on-line.com/gen3-cars/col1/posting/70037

View attachment 1187946

And this.....

View attachment 1187947
https://www.cars-on-line.com/gen3-cars/col1/posting/83437

Those two look to be well beyond a "nicely restored 66-67 Hemi car"; and priced accordingly. Maybe they'll get their money back. I only spot-check these cars. I don't recall seeing any selling for that much money. I don't recall "rougher" ones selling for less than $60k and the one on BaT for $40k really surprised me.

I liked the body style when it came out and still liked it when the '68 style came out. I recall people thinking the earlier style looking like an older person's car. I still like the style, as well as the allure of a plain-looking coupe with a 426 Hemi 4 speed is strong for me.

I'm no expert either.

1966 Plymouth HEMI Belvedere II!

66ply70037-1.jpg