• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

One hundred trillion dollars!

Imperial One

FBBO Gold Member
FBBO Gold Member
Local time
8:49 PM
Reaction score
Let's here your finest Dr. Evil impersonation!
index.jpg

I have an MBA with a specialization in finance and accounting. I'm a bit of a student of economic history and in 2010 I bought these:

20220221_173428.jpg

I also have some from Yugoslavia. I have been looking to add some examples from the Weimar Republic but haven't found the right opportunity yet.

LET'S TALK ABOUT BANK NOTES NOT POLITICS IN THIS THREAD.
You can do that elsewhere.

I know an ole boy who was scammed into buying a load of Iraqi Dinar.

He had sold a large piece of property and was looking to invest. The idea was buy the Dinar cheap and when Iraq became
stable, the Dinar's value would increase.

He gave the people the cash money to invest but never received the Iraqi Dinar. They were "holding" it for him in a safe place.

As far as I know he has never seen his cash or any of his Dinar.

Currently 1 Iraqi Dinar equals 0.00069 of a US dollar.

The currency game is a dicey one under the best of circumstances and with the most stable of currencies. To invest or put any faith in unstable countries currencies is like pissing your investment into the cold winds of sorrow.

I got a few from my grandfather when I started collecting stamps and coins he was in ww1 , some have very beautiful art work .

The currency game is a dicey one under the best of circumstances and with the most stable of currencies. To invest or put any faith in unstable countries currencies is like pissing your investment into the cold winds of sorrow.