• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Randy Marsh's 66 Belvedere 2

Randy Marsh

Local time
10:19 AM
Reaction score
Well this is my first attempt at documenting a build so bear with me. Attempts to post pics, ect may be frustrating/amusing at times as I'm not too tech savvy.

The car is a 44k mile, all original, nothing special, 66 Belvedere 2. It's a 273, auto, bench, power steering, and nothing else car. It is however cancer free and really seems to be liking it's new owner. So far this car and I have been getting along perfectly.

This will be a far different build than any I've done in the past however. All my previous projects started with a trailer, a spot weld cutter, a pile of sheet metal, and an endless pile of beer cans. I've torn them to pieces and built cars from ****. This car however warrants a different mindset and attack plan than I'm used to. Previously the decisions were easy.... everything gets the Massengill treatment. Doing things less than 100% wasn't even an option. This time around though I need to employ moderation and learn to say good enough. I've got little kids, a business, and need another "project", like a hole in my head. This car is therapy.

This won't be an overnight build....but will stay (in theory) a running/driving build. I'm gonna need help from you guys on the proper way to say...."ahh, **** it. Good enough."

Bring it on.. we love pictures and details of parts, their assembly, etc. Easiest forum on the net to load pictures too... as long as they're not 10MB..

Here's some pics of her at the unwilling sellers house and after I got her home.

Ok. Every time I try to upload a pic it says it's too large. How do I fix that?

IMG_20191006_151226784~2.jpg

IMG_20191006_151226784~2.jpg IMG_20191006_151226784~2.jpg