• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Really?

skyman51

Local time
11:50 PM
Reaction score
I must be deaf and blind to market realities. I have a #1 show winning trailer queen. A 1967 Hemi GTX, white with copper interior. The car is done and needs nothing! Due to health issues I am looking to sell it. I may be biased, but I DO believe it is the finest most original and documented one out there. Only 720 were built, how many are still on the road? I have been contacted by "experts" by PM that say even if the car were in a museum, it is worth 70-80K!I have been driving these cars since 1966 and did not fall on my head recently. Am I just not facing facts, or folks are pi**ing down my leg and telling me it is raining?

In my experience "experts" are looking to flip it and make a buck. They may have to sit on it a while and have their money tied up so they're lowballing you. To get top dollar you have to sell to someone who wants the car as a keeper.

My Brother had a good saying "If you wait long enough, someone will pay full price". Just remember that the 66-67 Hemi Cars don't get the respect that the 68-69 Hemi Cars do. I don't agree with that, but that's the way it is.

The value of a car is only as much as what someone is willing to pay. Until you find that person, the actual number is unknown. The value to YOU, is the lowest price you are willing to sell it at. That number is also unknown if you are forced to sell for other, more compelling reasons.

I appreciate all your thoughts. I absolutely love the car but really can't enjoy it anymore. I don't need the money, so that is not why I want to sell. A real serious MOPAR person that wants the best should have this as their only car or as part of a collection.