• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Swiss 66 1/2 Satellite

4onthefloor

Local time
10:36 AM
Reaction score
Greatings from Switzerland to everybody.
My name is Marco and i live 25 mls from Basel Switzerland. I'm a car mechanic in a classic car
garage ( main cars Mercedes ). I started with Mopars when i was 16 years old, my dad's friend raced a 69 Barracuda in the 90's. I bought my Satellite from the first owner in 2003, it was a bone stock Poly 318 automatic. I drove it home, striped it, put in a stroked 440 and a 4 speed.
Three years ago, i gave the Satellite a new paint job and the 66 1/2 look (it's not a GTX clone).

Greatings Marco
Sat Redliner.jpg
DSCmopar.jpg
20160822_085522.jpg
20160822_085522.jpg

Welcome Marco and thanks for your post! It's hard enough to find parts here in the states, I don't know how you all do these restorations in other countries. Beautiful car!

Is your 4 speed a conversion kit like Brewer's or did you scrounge up parts?

I've been to Switzerland when I was stationed in Germany in 1984 and 85... I would love to come back some time... God Bless!

Nice, like the stripes and vinyl top and silver.
Thank you, it's the factory citron gold poly ZZ1, the interior is also factory gold poly, it was a lot of the same color, so i decided to put the vinyl top and the stripes on.

Welcome Marco and thanks for your post! It's hard enough to find parts here in the states, I don't know how you all do these restorations in other countries. Beautiful car!

Is your 4 speed a conversion kit like Brewer's or did you scrounge up parts?

I've been to Switzerland when I was stationed in Germany in 1984 and 85... I would love to come back some time... God Bless!