• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

What does "Special Options Package" mean?

jeryst

Local time
9:15 AM
Reaction score
A friend just picked up a 70 Charger project. One of the options decodes as "Special Options Package", at least that is what he said.

Does anyone know what that would include?

Its going to be a 6 banger 3 spd on the column. Manual brakes. Standard steering. Paint optional. :D

what is the code?

This could include the passenger seat eject option for when your spouse or friend riding along becomes an irritation; sorry I couldn't be of more assist..

Something like a 'white hat special" group of options? I have no knowledge of what kind of "specials" were available on a 70 charger... but I'm sure somebody here does!

what is the code?

a3cadb6d177c555079acd80b908e31cb801adf4466d9ba853bf82f67cfab6d2b.jpg

Something like a 'white hat special" group of options? I have no knowledge of what kind of "specials" were available on a 70 charger... but I'm sure somebody here does!
Oh yeah remember the White Hat Dodge commercial's With the white cowboy hats.

A friend just picked up a 70 Charger project. One of the options decodes as "Special Options Package", at least that is what he said.

Does anyone know what that would include?

you found a transgender Car?

Does he have these on the roof sides? ''A47'' code ''Special Edition''.
500-10.jpg

Maybe the ''A73'' code ''Special Value Package''?:popcorn2:
The suspense is killing me.:xscuseless:
Oh no, it's another six pack w/ AC.

Last edited:
Looks like a Dec. 5,1969 build, 318ci w/AC and heater, go mango w/tan something? Thats the best I can make out. Only 137 318ci's built w/ Go Mango paint.

Last edited: