• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Whats it called???

prhousejr

Local time
6:04 AM
Reaction score
I am trying to find the interior window trim that holds the headliner in place. I dont know what it is called. It looks like it will be some sort of u shaped trim. Anyone?:edgy:

Are you talking about the rear window plastic trim? As far as I know the only thing besides the headliner you'll need is that trim and the bows. I could be wrong I'm no expert. Give Chris a call from Online Upholstery he knows his stuff and is really cool to deal with 716-870-4406

There are metal trim pieces that run down both sides and (more or less) just cover the edges of the liner along the drip rail.

That what you're talking about????

In the back where the liner makes the fold around the window there are a bunch of what looks like teeth to hold the liner. I need the trim that finishes off the install I am guessing that the pieces I am looking for hold the liner tight to the teeth.:edgy:

These are called sail panels.Some headliner are all one piece and others use sail panels in the area you are talking about. Jim

I know I said fold around the window, but that is not what I meant. It is at the back of the car by the back glass. The liner folds onto the teeth looking deals....dont have a pic.

The liner fold over the teeth and then the sail panel laps over the headliner abit.The sail panels go behind over and behind the teeth they are shaped like a sail or triangled.Then there are metal pieces that go around the sides and top.Then at the bottom of the glass on top of your speakerpackage tray there is a plastic piece that goes along there.
Jim