• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Finally a new member , at last !

Local time
4:25 AM
Reaction score
Hi , I am newly registered , although I have been visiting this site for about 5 years now . I have spent many an hour reading the tech articles and drooling over the " b bodies for sale " section . I have a very genuine love of mopars and fords , especially the pre-73 back to early 60's era , however in a pinch any old car will do . I like them all .
My current project is a 67 dart gt - 383/727 . I'm ready to apply the silver metallic paint and begin the final assembly on it , then I hope to locate a 69 coronet with the proceeds from that and start all over again .
I spent 20 plus years as a parts man in a ford truck dealership , ( I took a lot of guff for driving Dodges , jeeps and porsches all that time ) then 7 years with kenworth trucks and around 8 years as a marine supply parts manager . Lived aboard a big chris craft on the St. John's river for 18 years and now I'm back in a real house ( with a lawn service of course ) .
I'm not working full time now , so every spare moment is devoted to my second love of restoring and reviving my favorite old cars and searching out the parts that they need.
I will continue to enjoy the great tech articles , only now I'll be logged in and may get to comment or ask questions .
I would like to thank all of the senior members for their valuable input here and the many amatuers like myself for raising the topics that need clarity among us , as a whole the members of " B Body Only" have made this the best site on the web in my opinion and in the words of Stevie Nicks " " Don't you ever change and don't you ever stop!

Big Block Scott
( because there's no replacement for displacement and
a proper noise , long live the 3 inch exhaust ! )