• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Trying to locate my old 68 charger

owwwch

Local time
4:05 AM
Reaction score
About 22ish years ago I sold my blue 68 dodge charger and I’m just curious to see what has become of it.

Little back story-

My father had the car and sold it because he was always flipping cars. He realized how much I loved it so on night I came home and it was sitting in the front yard. I couldn’t believe what I saw. I excitedly ran in the house and was like “what’s that doing here?” He replied that he had got it back for me to drive to high school and that he would give me the title if I graduated on time, which I did. About a year later I sold it to a friend of mine because I was building 3 other hot rods and needed some money. About a year later I bought the car back. Once I got it back I pulled the built 318 out and put a 383/727/391 sg all that I had been building with every penny I could scrounge up. I had the car parked at my cousins house and had all the parts delivered to my fathers house leaving him to question “wth are you building”. I just kept telling him “I don’t know but you better get ready”. Fast forward, I finally got the car finished and called him and told him I was comn over to be outside. Shoulda saw the surprise in his face when I pulled up. He couldn’t believe it. He checked it out w a grin from ear to ear and amazed. I asked him if he liked it and he said “Fk yea, this thing is radical as FK”. That’s when I reached in, turned the key off and tossed him the keys n told him the titles in the glovebox it’s yours. I wanted to return the blessing and excitement that he had given me. He replied that he couldn’t take it that I’ve put too much time and money in it and he couldn’t take my money. I told him I did this for him and I’m not taking it