• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Greenhorn to site with a 1965 Plymouth satellite. Howdy Mopar mates

Willy Wedge

Local time
4:39 AM
Reaction score
Hi everyone,
Will here, i am new to site. I have a 1965 Plymouth Satellite that is a rather rare B body.
Car was owned by original owner until 2017 when sold at his estate sale.
Just got car back on road after much TLC ! Maybe someone could shed some ( lite) light on my Satellite.
The man who bought this car new was a Scientist and the story is that a lot of the Hi performance cars from Chrysler where built for and went to Spies, CIA agents, Scientist, & VIPs of the Government (hence Model kit ) not many went to average folk. We all know Chrysler worked with the government. My Plymouth was built at the well known Lynch Rd plant. There is a famous Model kit of a Government agent of some sort walking to his car which is a Hi-po factory 1965 Satellite. Anyone Know of or have first hand knowledge about these Hi-po Mopar and the people that drove them?? Did most, some, any of these cars go to VIPs in
government ?? Stories on Cars and the people would be very Interesting !

Thanks, Will
Spinnin ant Winnin !!!

IMG_0852.JPG

IMG_0853.JPG

Never worthless to hear and learn Mopar stories or any other hot rod story for that matter! If u have no input on subject guess i just be glad i could humor U today !

IMG_0726.JPG

IMG_0754.JPG

IMG_0757.JPG

Went back to points in the old 426-S. 1 of 265 with auto trans

Last edited:
Welcome from NY.
Perhaps it inspired this one as it came out in 1966:

But I think you're probably putting way too much stock in a model box.