• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

B body fan back in action

65MoparFan

Local time
3:14 AM
Reaction score
Hello Mopar Fans, I just joined a few minutes ago. I've been looking at this site for about a year looking for a particular car and information I long forgot about! I have been driving Mopars since 1967 and my family always owned one. My dad started me out at 5 years old under the car handing him tools. Then at 16 my next door neighbor got me into drag racing which was my passion until 1975. I mostly drove 1964 440 or 330 polara's. Then in 1975 thru 1980's showed mopar vans. Around 1986 I picked up a 1965 2dr post coronet and restored it with the help of a friend it was a nice car. I sold it for a wedding ring and I sold my last dodge van. I have a great wife she said someday you can get another car. That day arrived this last year 2014 in April, I found one. It wasn't exactly what I wanted but it was a good find. Nice car 1965 Dodge Coronet 500 Code 80 car the guy I bought it from was moving back east to be with family. It was in a trailer since 2006 in Arizona a 2dr ht but I looked for a while and I could not find a car that wasn't rusted out real bad until I came upon this car. It just struck me at the time and I bought it I was looking for another 2dr. post car. Well now I have decided to pursue that 2 dr post car again. I am looking for someone that is looking to put a 426 and 4spd back into this car again and complete the restoration on this straight no rust car. This car drives great and turns a lot of heads the way it is. If I don,t sell it I will put the 426 and 4spd in it myself then it will be worth a lot more. I don,t know if I have the time for that. I just had a local Muscle Car performance shop go thru the car. It,s good to go, I would place a picture here