• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Cragar Super Tricks

67charger383

Local time
2:48 AM
Reaction score
Are they reversible?

(I don't know why they wouldn't be, and some sources on the web say that they are)

Looking at a 15x12 set with 8in backspacing which would be perfect if reversible

It might depend on your brakes on the rear.
And if it does reverse, you would probably need to drill a new hole for a tube valve stem, and figure out a way to plug the original. (I don't think I would use a tubeless valve stem).
Edit: I have seen it done. The giveaway is the nuts on the outside. The nuts/bolts can be reversed too, I think.

Last edited:
I'm not an expert, sure looks like swapping side to side seems OK. As above the issue is the valve stem hole.

It might depend on your brakes on the rear.
And if it does reverse, you would probably need to drill a new hole for a tube valve stem, and figure out a way to plug the original. (I don't think I would use a tubeless valve stem).
Edit: I have seen it done. The giveaway is the nuts on the outside. The nuts/bolts can be reversed too, I think.
I have 11in drums so that should be no problem. Yeah I'd run tubes, do you think id get away with just having the stem on the inside? I know it'd be a pita, but if it works it works

I would not use a real super trick on a street car, and a drag car is gonna want you to check tire pressures multiple times at a race.
There are a few race cars in my neck of the woods that have super tricks on them, and they have had them for a LONG time, but I haven't seen a st on a real street car in decades. They aren't, safe, legal, or durable on the street.
You could consider Centerline auto drags. Everything a supertrick is not.