• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

1972 satellite sebring restore

DudeBroDerk

Local time
2:32 PM
Reaction score
Hello everyone! Newbie here!
I’m looking into getting my first dream car as a complete project! It’s a 72 satellite sebring and I see the major potential I this car. It looks rough for sure but I want honest opinions on it from experienced people here. I’m planning on putting a black vinyl top on it and going to the plum crazy purple when i get there of course! I do not currently own it but I’m in the process! I was seriously thinking about making it a roadrunner clone but I’m so unsure.. I love the decal on the rear of the car but I’m not sure how frowned upon that is in the community. I’m 27 going on 28 so I’m still fairly young yet and have time (hopefully).
Will attach pics so you guys can give honest feedback on it. I think I can get the car for around 1200$ cash we have talked about it but it’s still in the works.. the driver floor pan needs a small patch but the trunk is solid and the frame is solid!

4C4A0180-CCD1-4BB1-8659-98B523712E22.jpeg

05BCFC6C-8BCB-477D-9CFE-946B1AEE1D2D.jpeg

3B63C398-467C-49D8-819B-9E4EEF5F3E36.jpeg

BB777AEB-5865-41CF-919D-891F4C38DE12.jpeg

9861BE31-B248-478F-BFA2-1E84E708D81F.jpeg

295DB2BA-6526-4D61-8934-8DC1FBA36982.jpeg

6044455F-A239-4FD3-AFA8-FD387EE18920.jpeg

2E87C52B-4CCE-4FD2-871C-0E8E02BD89AE.jpeg

674522E8-25AA-415D-8EE5-579E85146DAF.jpeg

Wow, that's one of my dream cars too, I'd pay $1200 all day, score!