• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

IMPORTANT! Anyone who has dogs that are afraid or stressed by loud noises, fireworks, thunder, I have found a solution!

biomedtechguy

Accelerati Rapidus Maximus
FBBO Gold Member
Local time
4:34 AM
Reaction score
I'm going to preface this with a quick note: I was a dog trainer and I lost my DEAREST dog, my black Lab Bud, to thunderstorm stress at old age. He was so dear to me that his ashes, in his oak urn, are going in my coffin when my dirt nap comes. I have had a couple of other dogs, one has since passed on, but one is still with me, and I found last night that another of my 4 dogs was stressed too. There hasn't been ANYTHING MORE IMPORTANT to me than finding a solution to a difficult problem: Dogs stressed by loud noises like thunder, fireworks, and so on. I have used the Thunder Shirt on one, and other ideas, but last night I FINALLY found something that works:
PLAYING THE SOUNDS OF WOLVES HOWLING ON A CONTINUOUS LOOP. I am grateful and amazed, and I strongly suggest you try it if you have any dogs with this problem. Best of luck!

coincidence that this was posted this morning!
last night I figured out something about my dog, He's usually not afraid of thunder, fireworks, or any engines running! last night my neighbour was setting off some fireworks down at the beach while we were hanging out at the firepit. One of the fireworks fell over and it fired a bunch of incindiary rounds skipping across the ice on the lake! all the while the dog was right by my side! next thing i know he's up on my porch by the door wanting in the house and wouldn't come back to me! was he scared? no just smarter than the rest of us!

Thanks for the heads up Bio.