• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Need Help Identifying Cruise Control Servos & Brackets

PurpleBeeper

Local time
1:18 AM
Reaction score
So, I've been collecting various cruise control parts for about 6 yrs., some I bought online, some I pulled from salvage yards, etc. I think I have all the parts for my 70 Roadrunner + some extra pieces. Can anyone here identify what is what here? I'm mainly trying to identify the correct 70 servo & 70 Roadrunner servo bracket. I'd also like to know what the other parts are. THANKS FOR THE HELP!
I have 3 servos & brackets. There are two pictures of each one, so each left/right combo is one servo/bracket.

cruise 1a COMPRESSED.jpg cruise 1b COMPRESSED.jpg cruise 2a COMPRESSED.jpg cruise 2b COMPRESSED.jpg cruise 3a COMPRESSED.jpg cruise 3b COMPRESSED.jpg

The best shot I have of the ’70 RR I had, with correct servo and bracket. I pieced it together with new parts while working at a dealer in the seventies.

Scan17.jpg

The best shot I have of the ’70 RR I had, with correct servo and bracket. I pieced it together with new parts while working at a dealer in the seventies.

View attachment 602766
Thanks 72! OK, I can see enough of your bracket to determine my bottom two pictures are the '70 Roadrunner setup (what I was thinking, just not sure). So, here's some follow up questions:
1. How did you connect the carburetor cruise connector? I've been looking at the center carb & it looks like I will need to do some cutting/welding. I'm setting up a 70 RR 6-pack with cruise too.
2. Was there a change in cruise sevos between 69/70? I "vaguely" recall that something changed, just not sure what. Anyone have some info on this?