• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

New member from Louisiana

Cjmar88

Local time
9:36 AM
Reaction score
Hi, my names Cj. First a little info on myself. I'm 26 years old. I've been a corporate pilot since I was 21. I started flying when I was 18. I'm working on a my degree in professional Aviation. I decided I wanted to serve my country before I got to old so I enlisted in the army a few months ago. I'm in ROTC and will commission in a year an a half when I wrap my degree. I leave for basic at ft benning ga in two months. In the meantime I'm enjoying the weather with my woman, my car, and my dogs.

I just bought my first mopar/bbody last April. She's a 1972 Charger Rallye b5 blue 440 magnum. I say she's "fully restored" but let's face nothing ever really is.

Here's some basic info: The block is original. Bored 30 over, she's got a big ole comp cam and total top end upgrades, a quickfuel 1250cfm carb on an edelbrock intake, 3 speed slapshift, and a 4.10 rear end.

She originally came fully loaded with power steering, power windows, stereo, A/c, rear window defogger, tinted glass, Rallye package and more. She sold for just over $5,200.00 back in 72. I have some of her original paperwork.

Now this is my first classic/mopar/muscle car. I'm more experienced with rebuilding airplane engines then cars. It's been a fun hobby and learning experience. I've found lots of good info here already! I'm looking forward to being part of this community.
Any questions or comments appreciated!

- - - Updated - - -

More stuff to share.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    81.3 KB · Views: 209
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    66.4 KB · Views: 200
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    81.9 KB · Views: 187
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    63.1 KB · Views: 202
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg