• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Sin Cera

Bladecutter

"Pursuit of Shape"
Local time
4:23 AM
Reaction score
Recently read Dan Brown's book Digital Fortress......within body of book was mentionof the root of the word Sincere Latin...Sin Cera' which literal translation is Without Wax. in real old school days, sculptors of Rock mostly would get into production crunches, move too fast and make errors, which they would fill with wax to fake....so the really tight stuff, with minimal flaw, came to be known as Sin Cera...without Wax

I still just drove up into this hood, maybe 7 mos....i've been doing paint & body on Cars & Aircraft for about 45 years, i've seen a lot of horrors, suffered a lot of Horrors, and have seen stuff that blows me away...have managed to get some show winners & placers out there myself. In the short amount of time that i have been here, i have been knocked off the couch by the projects i follow.....stuff that i would most definitely tag
"Sin Cera" ECS is just beyond Belief, 747mopar stuns me for DIY, same with Hawk hsorman Whoever is doing'68 Coronet Restoration" Blue/green metallic...this stuff knocks me on my *** ...the volume of effort & dedication is a perpetual Marvel. Truly challenges me.....inspires hell out of me......hope to have my own project on here next year......for me, the work just gets harder because each time it has to be better, have to learn more....i am a veteran of Hell's Kitchen, but that doesn't mean i think i know everything....i learned a long time ago, if one fools himself into believing that He/She knows everything there is to know know about something.....well......that's all they're ever going to know.

Two others Who, if not for them, i wouldn't have 'stuck' around.