• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

67 Coronet 500 A/C Heater switch

Bobs67

Local time
2:03 PM
Reaction score
I am new to Mopars so be gentle with me! I purchased a replacement switch for the A/C heater. My issue is the old had one double and three single. The new one has five single connections. My issue is how it is wired. I have found a couple of schematics for the old, but nothing for the new. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

With a picture of the electrical connections and a part number we can surely help you.

There are basically three things that switch does. 1) supplies power to the fan 2) supplies power to the A/C compressor and 3) creates a vacuum signal for the appropriate dashpot controlling the blend/fresh air/etc. doors in the heater box. At some point after 1967 they changed the operation of these to turn the A/C compressor on with the defroster (as well as "A/C" and "MAX A/C").

Hopefully this will help!

I did the first one I wrote, but it did not get posted. It was my error. The old no. is:2587564. the new one is:3895790. I have seen a posting that stated the new number is a good replacement. Hopefully that information is correct. As soon as I can figure out how to post pictures, I will put both up.

Do you have a digital multimeter that car check resistance or continuity? That will help you figure out what goes where in a hurry.