Be Careful when ordering from these guys

Classic Industries

  1. Rocketman

    Rocketman Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    232
    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Local Time:
    9:09 PM
    I called them to be sure what I wanted is what I was getting and the sales person assured me it was even though the picture was deceiving. Well now it is here and it is not what wanted or was assured was coming. I called to see about returning but since it is a $15 item it is not worth shipping back at my cost as I already have $8.95 in shipping tied up in it.

    Needless to say I am glad it wasn't $50 but I will not order anything else here unless it is the only place that has what I need.

    They seem like a reputable company, thanks for nothing Classic Industries.
     
    • Thanks! Thanks! x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Michael789

      Michael789 Well-Known Member

      Messages:
      249
      Likes Received:
      80
      Joined:
      Apr 17, 2013
      Location:
      Tennessee
      Local Time:
      10:09 PM
      I got a reproduction floor console for my 71 satellite from them and have to say it's pretty good.No major issues.Sorry that you had a bad experience with them.
       
      • Like Like x 4
      • Agree Agree x 1
      • hunt2elk

        hunt2elk FBBO Gold Member FBBO Gold Member

        Messages:
        8,734
        Likes Received:
        8231
        Joined:
        Jul 15, 2009
        Location:
        WI
        Local Time:
        9:09 PM
        I've had a couple of issues with them also not to long ago. Seems to me that the picture in their catalog and internet should be exactly what you receive especially after calling them to confirm. Needless to say that is not their philosophy. I had several heated conversations with them to no avail. They finally agreed to take back the parts but I had to pay shipping. The 2nd time this happened, I told a supervisor I was done buying from them. That didn't seem to bother him to much, so I am glad there are a lot of better vendors out there.
         
        • Like Like x 2
        • Agree Agree x 1
        • YY1

          YY1 Well-Known Member

          Messages:
          20,418
          Likes Received:
          13236
          Joined:
          Jun 26, 2010
          Location:
          FL
          Local Time:
          10:09 PM
          So, what item is it and what deceptive practice was used?
           
          • Agree Agree x 3
          • Rocketman

            Rocketman Well-Known Member

            Messages:
            547
            Likes Received:
            232
            Joined:
            May 12, 2013
            Location:
            Kentucky
            Local Time:
            9:09 PM
            I needed a bulls eye center cap for my magum wheel, did google search and this part came up but it seem kind of cheap so I called an ask if these were the caps with the two screw columns on the back, salesman said yes. SO i ordered them, when it shipped I received a notice, it only weighed 0.5 lbs so I knew immediately it was not the part I needed. I called to see if they would retrieve it, they refused said to go ahead and receive then ship it back. I hate vendors that operate that way. Why have a technical department if you aren't willing to train them.
             
            • Agree Agree x 1
            • Disagree Disagree x 1
            • YY1

              YY1 Well-Known Member

              Messages:
              20,418
              Likes Received:
              13236
              Joined:
              Jun 26, 2010
              Location:
              FL
              Local Time:
              10:09 PM
              Hmm, was it the ford press in style that doesn't clear the dust cover?

              Those Mopar specific caps are expensive as hell for what they are.

              I lucked into some at the Daytona Rod Run for $20 each including whatever sticker I wanted.
              Brand new and the vendor had plenty, but probably Chinese.

              Still cost me more than my fulll set of 4 Magnum 500 rims!!
               
              • Like Like x 1
              • kdtjb

                kdtjb Well-Known Member

                Messages:
                2,063
                Likes Received:
                317
                Joined:
                Jan 24, 2010
                Location:
                In a van, down by the river,
                Local Time:
                8:09 PM
                I ordered a steering wheel from them and was not satisfied, they took it back no questions asked. Thats there policy, I think for 30 days.
                 
                • Like Like x 2
                • Rocketman

                  Rocketman Well-Known Member

                  Messages:
                  547
                  Likes Received:
                  232
                  Joined:
                  May 12, 2013
                  Location:
                  Kentucky
                  Local Time:
                  9:09 PM
                  and they will take these back but since they are a $15 item and I already have $9 in shipping to pay that to ship them back would be crazy, there are alot of other vendors out there I am learning

                  - - - Updated - - -

                  yeah, they use adhesive I think, haven't opened the box yet. I may end up using one since my new center cap did not come today and there is a cruise in tomorrow. May try to weld the broken one to get me thru tomorrow.
                   
                  • Like Like x 1
                  • ClassicIndustries1

                    ClassicIndustries1 FBBO Vendor FBBO Sponsor

                    Messages:
                    31
                    Likes Received:
                    49
                    Joined:
                    May 3, 2013
                    Location:
                    Huntington Beach, CA
                    Local Time:
                    7:09 PM
                    Dear Rocketman,

                    Thank you for your recent order and your comment. We appreciate your business and would like a chance to conduct a management review of the issue you have described. You mentioned that the product was misrepresented or the picture was deceiving. We will investigate this matter and correct any issue with the image that might have caused confusion. Additionally, we record every phone order to ensure our agents are providing the best possible customer service in the industry. So, we can also review the phone call to determine if the agent made an error. Everything we sell is backed up with our Money Back Guarantee. If we have made an error or misrepresented an item, we will do our best to resolve the issue to your complete satisfaction. Please PM us here with your order number and contact information and we will have a member of management contact you to get this resolved. Thanks again for your business. And, should you or any forum member ever need anything in the future, please feel free to contact us here any time.
                     
                    Last edited: Jun 14, 2013
                    • Thanks! Thanks! x 1
                    • Rocketman

                      Rocketman Well-Known Member

                      Messages:
                      547
                      Likes Received:
                      232
                      Joined:
                      May 12, 2013
                      Location:
                      Kentucky
                      Local Time:
                      9:09 PM
                      You have mail.

                      Thanks
                       
                      • Thanks! Thanks! x 1
                      • ClassicIndustries1

                        ClassicIndustries1 FBBO Vendor FBBO Sponsor

                        Messages:
                        31
                        Likes Received:
                        49
                        Joined:
                        May 3, 2013
                        Location:
                        Huntington Beach, CA
                        Local Time:
                        7:09 PM
                        Dear hunt2elk,

                        Thank you for the comment. I am the Merchandising Director and am in charge of cataloging and marketing of all products. I assure you we do our best to make sure the catalog images and web images are an accurate representation of what we sell. If for some reason it is inaccurate, we would like to know about it so we can get it corrected. We are very concerned by your comments and would like a chance to conduct a management review of the calls that were not handled to your complete satisfaction. Perhaps we can correct these issues and make good for any inconvenience. I will ask a member of management to review both orders, all related calls and contact you to come to a mutually agreeable resolution. Additionally, we can conduct any training of the staff that may be necessary to correct any deficiencies in process or procedure. Please PM me with your customer number and if you have an order number, that would help, too. Thanks again and have a great weekend.
                         
                        • Like Like x 1
                        • Thanks! Thanks! x 1
                        • HEMI-ITIS

                          HEMI-ITIS STREETER on LI

                          Messages:
                          12,487
                          Likes Received:
                          15692
                          Joined:
                          Dec 14, 2008
                          Location:
                          Long Island,New York
                          Local Time:
                          10:09 PM
                          That's pretty cool that Ray is a member here and doing the customer satisfaction thing on his own time.I hope this works out and make sure you post the results.Don't matter if it's a $15 item or $500,the vender is trying to do the right thing!:hello2:
                           
                          • Like Like x 2
                          • hunt2elk

                            hunt2elk FBBO Gold Member FBBO Gold Member

                            Messages:
                            8,734
                            Likes Received:
                            8231
                            Joined:
                            Jul 15, 2009
                            Location:
                            WI
                            Local Time:
                            9:09 PM
                            pm sent
                             
                          • MT_Mopar

                            MT_Mopar Well-Known Member

                            Messages:
                            1,116
                            Likes Received:
                            697
                            Joined:
                            May 3, 2013
                            Location:
                            In the Shop
                            Local Time:
                            8:09 PM
                            +1 Agree - Ray is doing a stand up job - Customer service most of the time sucks for anything these days - keep up the good work Ray.
                             
                            • Like Like x 1
                            • Agree Agree x 1
                            • snakeoil24

                              snakeoil24 FBBO Gold Member FBBO Gold Member

                              Messages:
                              5,449
                              Likes Received:
                              4442
                              Joined:
                              Jan 23, 2009
                              Location:
                              New Jersey The State of Tax Theives
                              Local Time:
                              10:09 PM
                              All you have to do is call your credit card company and have a dispute started. Then the credit card company will withhold payment until the issue is resolved.
                               
                              • Agree Agree x 1
                              • bigmanjbmopar

                                bigmanjbmopar Newb with a view

                                Messages:
                                5,286
                                Likes Received:
                                1848
                                Joined:
                                May 12, 2011
                                Location:
                                zION
                                Local Time:
                                7:09 PM
                                I have never had any issues with CI, It just sucks we have to pay sales tax here in Cal! lol The only other thing we need is some one to reproduce the factory seats not just the covers, man wouldn't that be awesome I need a set of 69 Plymouth buckets. If I have to pay $$$ at least let it be a new set.

                                Why didn't you get those bullseye caps from Summit Racing? Got mine with the mag 500's bolt in too not snap in lol
                                 
                                • Like Like x 1
                                • 1965belvedere2

                                  1965belvedere2 Well-Known Member

                                  Messages:
                                  48
                                  Likes Received:
                                  16
                                  Joined:
                                  Sep 30, 2012
                                  Location:
                                  Los Angeles CA
                                  Local Time:
                                  7:09 PM
                                  Gotta chime in here, My many experiences with Classic industries with several cars were horrible. False promises, supervisors who say one thing and do another, Products not as described. I choose not to do business with them and offer others the same advise.
                                   
                                • Adam Nathan

                                  Adam Nathan Well-Known Member

                                  Messages:
                                  335
                                  Likes Received:
                                  330
                                  Joined:
                                  Mar 13, 2013
                                  Location:
                                  London, UK.
                                  Local Time:
                                  3:09 AM
                                  Been reading this thread with interest. I have used classic industries quite a few times. Mail order and been fortunate enough to visit them in person. I have found both experiences very helpfull and pleasurable (apart from paying of course lol). But the fact that they have replied on this forum trying to correct matter speaks volumes to me. Here in the UK our customer service sucks big time. I wish we had vendors like CI here who seem to actually give a shit about Thier customers.
                                   
                                  • Like Like x 2
                                  • Agree Agree x 1
                                  • 68 Sport Satellite

                                    68 Sport Satellite Well-Known Member

                                    Messages:
                                    1,538
                                    Likes Received:
                                    575
                                    Joined:
                                    Feb 10, 2010
                                    Location:
                                    San Jose, CA
                                    Local Time:
                                    7:09 PM
                                    I have purchased from classic industries at least 5 times in the last year for my car. 3 times the parts were spot on and twice the parts were mislabeled but not poor quality. Exchanges were made without drama. I will continue to buy from them.
                                     
                                    • Like Like x 1
                                    • BIGSHCLUNK

                                      BIGSHCLUNK FBBO Gold Member FBBO Gold Member

                                      Messages:
                                      1,700
                                      Likes Received:
                                      1593
                                      Joined:
                                      Jan 1, 2012
                                      Location:
                                      Wisconsin
                                      Local Time:
                                      9:09 PM
                                      I've never done business with them. Lets see the results of the issues, then I'll make my opinion.
                                       
                                    1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
                                      By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.