Be Careful when ordering from these guys

Classic Industries

  1. Rocketman

    Rocketman Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    232
    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Local Time:
    7:32 AM
    As promised I was contacted by Classic Industries 30 minutes ago and they agreed to cover the cost + shipping on the item which completely satisfies my complaint about my experience with them. They asked that I hold on to them since they were such a low ticket item, so if anyone here has lost an insert or two I will be happy to mail them one of these since they didn't cost me anything.

    Thanks Classic Industries.:thumbsup:
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks! Thanks! x 1
    • rsd859

      rsd859 Well-Known Member

      Messages:
      641
      Likes Received:
      116
      Joined:
      Dec 19, 2012
      Location:
      Springfield, MO
      Local Time:
      7:32 AM
      Good deal, glad to hear that they made it right. Ive only ordered once from them, other that the long wait for a couple of decals and some rubber visor tips I had a good experience with them. If they could only get their shipping dept like Summit Racings that would be awesome. Every time I order from Summit I have my stuff within a couple of days.
       
      • Thanks! Thanks! x 1
      • Rocketman

        Rocketman Well-Known Member

        Messages:
        547
        Likes Received:
        232
        Joined:
        May 12, 2013
        Location:
        Kentucky
        Local Time:
        7:32 AM
        I like Summit, when I need it right away. I only need one center cap and I think they only sell sets for 4? Ky Mustang is a great place to buy Magnum 500 wheels at the right price
         
        • Thanks! Thanks! x 1
        • ClassicIndustries1

          ClassicIndustries1 FBBO Vendor FBBO Sponsor

          Messages:
          31
          Likes Received:
          49
          Joined:
          May 3, 2013
          Location:
          Huntington Beach, CA
          Local Time:
          5:32 AM
          Hi Rocketman,

          Glad to hear that you were taken care of and are happy with the resolution. It is our mission to provide Mopar enthusiasts with 100% satisfaction, competitive pricing, a wide selection of in stock parts and superior customer service. As much as we strive to ensure our personnel understand our goals and our belief system and that they are properly trained to handle any unusual issue that may come up, the reality is that occasionally an agent may unintentionally make a mistake or miss the mark. We do not claim to be perfect, but we do value each and every one of our customers and we do our best to earn your business. We are here on this forum for the very purpose of keeping our finger on the pulse of the Mopar community, and listening to your comments, needs, recommendations, and yes... an occasional complaint. We urge forum members to contact us here through PM if there is anything we can do to better serve the Mopar community. Thanks to all of you for your comments and your continued support.

          Ray Yager - Merchandising Director

          - - - Updated - - -

          Hi Snakeoil,

          This is one method of resolution, but really, there is no need for anything like this. We have a 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. Just contact a member of management or PM us here if you ever have an issue that is unresolved to your complete satisfaction. It is our mission to make sure all of our valued customers are taken care of.

          Ray Yager - Merchandising Director

          - - - Updated - - -

          Thank you for your comment. We are very sorry to hear about your negative experience, but would like to learn more about it. Please PM us here with some additional details and let us investigate the issues you were unhappy with. Maybe we can do something to correct and/or change it for the future. We are an ever evolving company. If we have erred, we will do what we can to make things right provided we are given the chance. Please PM me here to discuss in further detail.

          Ray Yager - Merchandising Director
           
          • Like Like x 1
          • roadrunnerh

            roadrunnerh FBBO Gold Member FBBO Gold Member

            Messages:
            1,135
            Likes Received:
            1065
            Joined:
            Aug 21, 2009
            Location:
            Pittsburgh, PA
            Local Time:
            8:32 AM
            Of course they joined here last month and FABO as well. It's good for business. It's a shame that Rocketman had to come here to complain (where many potential customers chat daily). Only then did they actually do the right thing. Again, just a business decision on their part.
             
            • Like Like x 2
            • Gus

              Gus Active Member

              Messages:
              35
              Likes Received:
              9
              Joined:
              Jul 23, 2014
              Location:
              Alabama
              Local Time:
              7:32 AM
              i just got 2 fuel lines and a fuel sender from classic industries , all came bent . will call them tomorrow. will let you all know how it go's
               
              • Thanks! Thanks! x 1
              • jimt1971rr

                jimt1971rr Well-Known Member

                Messages:
                289
                Likes Received:
                204
                Joined:
                Aug 19, 2014
                Location:
                Long Beach, ca
                Local Time:
                5:32 AM
                I have purchased a couple of times from CI. Because of my location, I went directly to their showroom with my catalog in hand. I got exactly what I wanted, never had anything incorrect and will continue to do business with them.
                 
                • Thanks! Thanks! x 1
                • GetX'd

                  GetX'd Making Life Great Again! FBBO Gold Member

                  Messages:
                  10,460
                  Likes Received:
                  10005
                  Joined:
                  Jul 20, 2014
                  Location:
                  Laguna Beach, CA
                  Local Time:
                  5:32 AM
                  This has been an interesting thread. I haven't bought yet from classics. At first I had it mixed up with the outfit out of Canada which I have bought from.

                  i like the idea they're on the forum to monitor what's being said about their company. If I get bad reports about a vendor I won't buy from them. I'll try Classic because they're right up the 405 from me and see how they perform. I'm glad they satisfied Rocketmans issue.
                   
                  • Agree Agree x 1
                  • jimt1971rr

                    jimt1971rr Well-Known Member

                    Messages:
                    289
                    Likes Received:
                    204
                    Joined:
                    Aug 19, 2014
                    Location:
                    Long Beach, ca
                    Local Time:
                    5:32 AM
                    If I were you, I would take PCH instead of the 405. They are way down at Ellis.
                     
                  • Mr Gorsky

                    Mr Gorsky Member

                    Messages:
                    455
                    Likes Received:
                    238
                    Joined:
                    Nov 7, 2014
                    Location:
                    Nevada
                    Local Time:
                    5:32 AM
                    Spending over five thousand dollars there tomorrow :eek:.

                    Near full interior (Tuff wheel, carpet, bench cover, headlining, sunvisors, etc), Rallye's, tires, stripes, door hinges, exhaust tips, emblems, lenses, front/rear spoilers, mechanical parts, trunk mat.....

                    550 page catalog, I think I'm buying something off every page!!
                     
                    • Like Like x 1
                    • Bivvy71

                      Bivvy71 Active Member

                      Messages:
                      31
                      Likes Received:
                      7
                      Joined:
                      Jun 4, 2013
                      Location:
                      moline illinois
                      Local Time:
                      7:32 AM
                      I have spent over $16k on parts in the past few years and I will not just buy for just one vendor for many reasons. I do like Classic for the vast inventory of parts but didn't buy very much from them for a few reasons. First one is the picture didn't match the part description, I needed it for a 440 4bbl but it was a six pack part shown. I emailed them and was assured it was for my motor but when I responded asking why don't they have both parts listed plus I sent photos of each part and I asked which one is it. I never received a response back. The other reason is when I entered a 25% code they offered the total cost was higher when they added back in the shipping cost. After looking closer it was up to 25% off which most items had a very small discount. More research I found that the cost was far less on other sites. I still purchased a few items and had no issue with the delivery or quality of products. My advice is use the internet to your advantage and make a spread sheet of parts. Then list the vendors prices with shipping cost. Example is this past week I purchased a new gas tank, gas filler tube, seal, gas tank mat and a sending unit for $260 shipped. Most places have the tank alone for over $200 then up to $50 for shipping. I also will search the large vendors on Ebay because they will have the same price but shipping will be free which has saved me a lot of money. But more importantly is that we all keep these Mopars on the road.
                       
                    • slepr1

                      slepr1 Well-Known Member

                      Messages:
                      2,093
                      Likes Received:
                      2295
                      Joined:
                      Jul 19, 2014
                      Location:
                      Stoney Creek, Ontario
                      Local Time:
                      8:32 AM
                      Kudos to CI for offering an extra layer of communication and customer support. That speaks well of their intentions.
                       
                      • Agree Agree x 2
                      • Like Like x 1
                      • Cyty Slykers

                        Cyty Slykers Well-Known Member

                        Messages:
                        253
                        Likes Received:
                        43
                        Joined:
                        Jul 28, 2014
                        Location:
                        Atlanta, Ga
                        Local Time:
                        8:32 AM
                        My 68 ChArger hood turn signals came on Friday and I was very disappointed at the fact that the lens weren't dark orange like the pics, they were yellow... I paid $242 for this false advertisement smh.
                         
                      • Mr. Belvedere II

                        Mr. Belvedere II Well-Known Member

                        Messages:
                        317
                        Likes Received:
                        229
                        Joined:
                        Mar 12, 2017
                        Location:
                        Massachusetts
                        Local Time:
                        8:32 AM
                        I have used CI for so many things on my 67 Belvedere from door handles to carpet to fender badges to switches to floor mats to dash components. Never have I ever had a problem or complaint. I use them
                        all the time and have received quality products. Just my 2 bits...
                         
                        • Like Like x 1
                        • Agree Agree x 1
                        • Mike67

                          Mike67 Well-Known Member

                          Messages:
                          7,460
                          Likes Received:
                          12040
                          Joined:
                          Nov 23, 2014
                          Location:
                          Woodlands Tx
                          Local Time:
                          7:32 AM
                          During my father in-laws Nova build over the past year he's has spent several thousand dollars with CI, and parts have been good quality, had a couple of issues but most were resolved.
                          The one that caused the biggest stink was a $10 trunk lock that didn't work. Had a to "argue" for what seemed like 45 minutes to get them to send a replacement at no cost..
                          Applaud your dedication to resolve customer issues Ray but sometimes it's hard to get the same service from the guys on the phone....:(
                           
                        • wagonman

                          wagonman FBBO Gold Member FBBO Gold Member

                          Messages:
                          1,731
                          Likes Received:
                          1333
                          Joined:
                          Aug 1, 2015
                          Location:
                          Deming New Mexico
                          Local Time:
                          7:32 AM
                          I am with you, never again from CI unless absolutly necessary. Their customer service is like an afterthought and their attitude is if you dont like it lump it.
                           
                        • BeeKool

                          BeeKool Well-Known Member

                          Messages:
                          11,225
                          Likes Received:
                          18381
                          Joined:
                          Aug 14, 2016
                          Location:
                          Iowa
                          Local Time:
                          7:32 AM
                          I've spent a few grand on my car from CI.
                          My biggest gripe is their prices are skyhigh. Aside from that they've given me everything I ordered
                           
                          • Like Like x 2
                          • JimKueneman

                            JimKueneman FBBO Gold Member FBBO Gold Member

                            Messages:
                            3,161
                            Likes Received:
                            3561
                            Joined:
                            Mar 25, 2016
                            Location:
                            Sonoita, Az
                            Local Time:
                            5:32 AM
                            90% of the parts on my Coronet came from CI with the remaining from Year One. If you wait for the sale cycle to hit 25% or more off for high dollar orders it is a fair deal and I would get them at my door in 3 days.
                             
                            • Like Like x 1
                            • Wietse

                              Wietse Well-Known Member

                              Messages:
                              1,772
                              Likes Received:
                              737
                              Joined:
                              Apr 16, 2017
                              Location:
                              Netherlands
                              Local Time:
                              2:32 PM
                              Jim, last comment before you was 6 months ago :poke:
                              I've read your restoration project so I know what you are on about. Your car turned out a beauty! :popcorn:

                              Anyway, a good time to share some of my experiences with CI.
                              As I live in the Netherlands it's going to be expensive anyway to order something due to shipping and import taxes.
                              So normally I ordered "big" by just piling up parts that I needed and once I was sure that I got it all and they had a good discount % I put the order in.
                              CI does take their time when it comes to providing a shipping quote and also to get it shipped takes a little longer then with other shops.
                              But, I always got what I ordered and I rather see it being steady and slow but at least correct. (specially in my case so far away)
                              Besides that, after having driven around 50 miles with a new speedometer (Rally dash...$350-ish) it broke down.
                              I contacted them and explained what happened, they understood my situation and send me a new one for free and mentioned to send the bill if any import taxes were to be paid.
                              Also the old one was not needed to return due to the shipping costs.
                              All in all guys, this type of service is hard to find in Europe.

                              Regarding the discounts, it states up to 30% discount.... nobody said you will get 30% off :nutkick:
                              CI have quality products which are near original in looks and function, you cannot compare this with the cheaper Ebay stuff or so.
                              Yes there are many more shops who provide quality parts with sharp prices, they most likely run on a smaller inventory then CI.
                              CI has a lot of parts and I rarely need to wait long on parts that are out of stock.
                              Now I found a web shop in Germany which also does a good job on this, I turned more towards them as the shipping costs and import taxes are killing me.
                              But regularly I need to fall back on CI for their quality parts and insane amount of variety of it as they don't have that here in Europe.
                              So from my point of view, thumbs up for CI! :thumbsup:
                               
                              • Like Like x 2
                              • Thanks! Thanks! x 1
                              • Agree Agree x 1
                              • BeeKool

                                BeeKool Well-Known Member

                                Messages:
                                11,225
                                Likes Received:
                                18381
                                Joined:
                                Aug 14, 2016
                                Location:
                                Iowa
                                Local Time:
                                7:32 AM
                                CI has good products too. My transmission cooler line and fuel lines fit exactly as should.
                                I have several wiring harnesses purchased from them to install later this spring.
                                Hopefully they will be as good as fuel/trannyvlines were
                                 
                                • Agree Agree x 1
                                1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
                                  By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.