• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

WTB Passion A-855 O/D 5-speed transmission

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tom Petty Lives

Local time
6:52 PM
Reaction score
I am in the middle of restoring my 1970 Dodge Coronet R/T 440HP 6pack 4-speed Dana60/4:10. This will be no trailer queen. I purchased it to drive and experience that transforming gift this car offers.
But Modern highways and distances to shows dictate the need for a higher gear. As such, the Passon A-855 is a perfect solution. Trying to keep my cost down means I really need to install it now. Jamie has informed me that there is a year wait list. That doesn’t help me now. As I am a Disabled Iraq War Veteran classified as totally 100% disabled and unemployable by the VA and Social Security. I suffer from a traumatic Brain injury that has lead to the onset of Dementia at age 54. So I know that time with this car, life as I know it, is limited.

I was hoping that a member might have this overdrive transmission but for whatever reason has changed their mind or needs to delay their project, and would/could sell the one they have and wait the time needed for PassOn to built another one for them. If you are such a member or know of someone, please contact my cell.

Edit: Please read the rules for posting ads, thanks.

5DD6C405-1219-4713-9A08-39631E539DB9.jpeg 59E6E2FD-5732-4D92-AC8E-BF71B735B162.jpeg 28BE22F0-78FE-4B45-8A8E-8CE77AFD595A.jpeg

Last edited by a moderator:
It would be easier to put 3.54's or 3.73's in the Dana. MO. Not as much fun but easier.

Thanks for doing that Sir. Consider the SST Silver Sport TKO. Fast delivery and less tedious break in.