• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Ed Story Time - Re: The newest episode of Coldwarmotors YT channel - Fred's 10 seconds of fame!

moparedtn

I got your Staff Member riiiight heeeere...
FBBO Gold Member
Local time
4:12 PM
Reaction score
Ed Story Time! (apologies in advance...)
Those of you who watch the Cold War Motors YouTube channel already know how wonderful the shenanigans
are with that bunch of "agents" in Alberta Canada...
(I stumbled upon the channel like a dozen years ago, whilst on one of my recouperations after cancer surgery
number whatever that one was....and was hooked. I believe Scott is right when he says he did the "will it

run?" type videos of old junkers first.)

Scott, the channels' owner, is a pretty damn good "tin man" by trade and he does it old-school style, in ways
that are at times quite amazing - but he's blessed to be so talented at it, too.
He's also a fun-loving, not-pressed sort of a fellow too - and he loves old cars. ANY old cars, pretty much.
His collection (don't call it junkyard!) is over 50 in quantity and they span the gamut of a lot of old 50's and 60's
Mopars, but there's tons of others makes too (he loves Citroens, for example).
He likes having them around and they occasionally offer up parts (or become the next project!).

His body/metal skills are for real, he's very meticulous when needed, not so much when not - and very mechanically
inclined in general. He doesn't care if he doesn't leave his "compound" for days sometimes - he lives what
he does there and prefers it to much of anything else.
It's the sort of place I wish I lived near; I'd be very comfortable being an "agent", I think.

He and I have regularly corresponded over the years, by comments posted on his videos or emails or whatever...