• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Green axle bearing collar

Mysons68 dart

Local time
9:07 AM
Reaction score
Got a set of Green axle bearings from doctor diff A while back had my I axles shortened and resplined just got those back whet to install the bearings they fit fine but the collars are really tight .
I am a maintenance mechanic and have installed hundreds of barings high speed low speed repaired many shafts and I know that a collars like that should only be 2 to 3 thousands under size but These collars are 8 thousands undersize, Going to call Cas tomorrow but if you guys have any information for me today I would appreciate it.

Why do we always run into a problem when help is never around? I know I always have problems on Friday night and have to wait till Monday to reach out for help.

Hmm, never had that problem. Maybe a bad batch? You could use a brake cylinder hone and get them to size.

Hmm, never had that problem. Maybe a bad batch? You could use a brake cylinder hone and get them to size.
My thoughts exactly 5.7 just talked to sgbarracuda and roy thinks .004 to .005 i was thinking .003 to 4 welp better get to honin cause the only thing my sm machine shop dosen't have is a lathe.

At least you’ll get it done and be able to move on instead of waiting for new collars to show up.

put the axles in the freezer and collars in the sun or oven
put it together with your press tomorrow unless you have dry ice