• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Hydrogen engine

Richard Cranium

FBBO Gold Member
FBBO Gold Member
Local time
4:35 PM
Reaction score
Got this emailed to me from a friend. Interesting.............

I’ve always been for hydrogen as a much better clean vehicle propulsion fuel vs. electric. It’s cheap and abundant and doesn’t require windmills, solar panels and millions of new charging stations as present gas stations could be retrofitted with Hydrogen pumps. Refueling, like gasoline, would take less than 5 minutes vs. EV’s much longer charge times. H would also preclude the environmental downsides of mining Lithium and rare earth metals for batteries, as well as end of life safe disposal issues.

And a follow up email.............

I'm just a layman but I think EV's are ridiculous for too many reasons to list. They are anything but green , they are destructive. Just another article I just read. I hope this EV movement crashes and burns , oh yeah that happens to them too. There is a reason why Honda and Toyota believe in a hydrogen car future. A large percentage of EV owners go back to ICE cars. The legacy auto manufacturer's jumped on and converted to EV's rather quickly. They still build their ICE cars , the politicians are just legislating stupidity with their 2035 all EV mandates. It's backfiring on them already - reality bites.

Hydrogen Cars Could Soon Compete With Electric Vehicles | OilPrice.com