• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Missing 66 Charger rear window stainless trim

GassMann

Local time
10:40 PM
Reaction score
Hey all,

I have a 1966 Charger that I have been working on for 7 years now. I am ABD... All but done with this car. As some of you know, I have had this car since I was 16... I turn 62 in a few weeks. The interior is done, the engine is done, the exterior is done... except the rear stainless steel window trim. I am missing the lower window pieces. The last picture shows my challenge.

A very deep search of the internet has turned up empty. I am now looking to repurpose parts from other B-Body frames like maybe the 66 Coronet or some other window stainless. I am capable of cutting and shaping to what I need if I have some starter stock that is close to the stainless shape.

The basic clip-in shape of the stainless window trim is what I need. Has anyone done this before? OR, does anyone have suggestions. I am looking for any ideas to help finish this project.

Thanks in advance.

1708219476304.png

1708219515399.png

1708219627778.png

1708219676023.png

1708219747174.png

Put a thread in the wanted parts section... someone on here will have a set.

Are you still looking for the bottom rear window trim piece for your car? I had bid on ebay for 4 piece rear window trim for $159 and won the item. The Seller had a difficult time to mail to me, so I cancelled my bid and he refunded my money. The Seller handle is cady_fat_cat. The item number was #295894602065. There are only four pieces but I believe he has the two pieces you need for the bottom. I just canclled last week, so he may have the proper size shipping tube to send to you. Good luck.

s-l1600.jpg