• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Mopar performance air cleaner lid

muscle72

Local time
3:27 AM
Reaction score
Has anyone polished out there mopar performance air cleaner before like lid&base?

I haven't but it would be a lot of work. They're usually a bit wavy, and you might lose lettering detail if you buff it to a mirror finish.

I was goin to polish around mopar perfermorance

I was goin to polish around mopar perfermorance

I can understand polishing just the ribs and lettering which would be fairly easy.

Most of them have a "box" of casting flash around the entire logo though, some more pronounced than others.
20230301_140159.jpg

I've been customizing these things for many years now and am having trouble "seeing" your vision re just polishing around it. Help me see what you see, and then tell me the tools that will get in there without hurting the rib ends or taking chunks out of the high parts. Keeping your fingerprints intact is optional LOL!!!

I can understand polishing just the ribs and lettering which would be fairly easy.

Most of them have a "box" of casting flash around the entire logo though, some more pronounced than others.
View attachment 1440559

I've been customizing these things for many years now and am having trouble "seeing" your vision re just polishing around it. Help me see what you see, and then tell me the tools that will get in there without hurting the rib ends or taking chunks out of the high parts. Keeping your fingerprints intact is opti poonal LOL!!!
I wouldnt polish the letterin or fins or flash box.l polish between them.what grit of sand paper would you start with? 320 or 400 grit?

I wouldnt polish the letterin or fins or flash box.l polish between them.what grit of sand paper would you start with? 320 or 400 grit?