• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

New member from Oregon (Or-E-gun)

68XGotIt

Local time
3:55 AM
Reaction score
Hi Everyone. I’m a new member and the original owner of a 68 GTX 440 4 speed. I have recently started to restore it. I’m not real good with this internet and forum stuff but I’m learning. I’m a retired mechanic, welder-fabricator And somewhat jack of all trades. But not a body man or upholster guy. Although I’m trying. Car is Mist Green with Olive green stripes. It’s been run hard and put away wet. Lol. I was a young muscle car era kinda guy .A cop that new me “well” asked if he could drive it. Next thing I new he had a 69 GTX convertible. I will send pictures when I get a chance. I will also be searching for info before long. Oh! And I bought a 68 Sport Satellite for parts a few years ago. Then realized it was in too good a shape for parts. So now I have 2 B bodies!! Same color. The work will be going pretty slow! And I might be slow getting back here.

Welcome from New Zealand.

Any pics you'd like to share? We live for photos.

Welcome again from New Zealand. (Nooo Zeeland) :lol:

Ant hill 1.jpg