• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

New owner of a '69 as of March 5, 2023

kaj750

Local time
3:19 PM
Reaction score
I'll try to keep this short:
Grew up wanting a Charger since about 1979 or '80. By the time I was old enough to get one, the prices were out of control. I've been building and racing cars since 2000 or so. They have always been imports and newer domestics. I won't bore y'all with the details.
So... I sold two of my favorite cars with intent on selling a third in order to by my all-time favorite track weapon. But then I started thinking: "....what if....?". I put out a feeler on a few Facebook threads and had someone direct me to a potential seller. We went back and forth as he was unsure if he wanted to sell. Finally we settled on a price and I ran down, right away, and bought before I could change his mind haha.
This guy is obviously a '69 with hand painted graphics to finally scratch that 43yo itch. Yes, I know the numbers are wrong. I know the passenger-side mirror is wrong. I know lots is wrong, but it's going to be strictly a driver for fun, so no worries on my end. Yes, I expect "another one wasted" comments; I've already got a few LOL.
built 440 with HIC, 4bbl, 727, blah blah. All the fun stuff.
The car came with a ton of memorabilia that sold on ebay. I got some placards that were for cast and crew to enter onto the lot for filming. There's three belt buckles that were also given to cast and crew only - I kept those. I had one of the stars from the sheriff cars on set. There was a sign painted for the set, that I sold to a museum. I kept one of the die-cast cars that is signed by John Schneider, along with a t-shirt that's also signed. I think I came out with a really great deal.