• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Shipping alternative

Funkychicken

Local time
4:36 AM
Reaction score
Throwing out to board oversight and any one else. So being a trucker I'm always looking for extra income. With shipping costs being what they are I might have thought outside the box. We all have items that need to go elsewhere and people keep talking ups, FedEx etc. I almost always have room for a pallet or two. I mostly know my routes 4 days to a week in advance. Now this is my thought example. Joe in Tennessee has a fender to go to Kansas. I'm already trucking that route getting paid for my main load. Fender could catch a ride for a few bucks of fuel. Dont want to make this a load board but if shipper could save some dollars and I could add a few to my total, or at least buy a lunch, would there be any interest. My thoughts are create a forum with drivers here posting their routes or people posting what they need delivered. Maybe more headache or not even possible with website regs. Just thinking while driving.

20210914_094244.jpg

20220129_141716.jpg

20210912_170018.jpg

A sister site ForABodiesOnly,com has had a FABO Transportation Network thread going for years now. I've never personally used it but just its longterm existence seems to show a need.

I don't want to derail your thread into the next lane but a customer told me about PirateShip.com a few weeks ago.

Arghhhhhh!! In just 6 outgoing shipments ranging from a few ounces to a huge a$$ box full of Dart grille, those six customers have collectively saved almost $200 versus UPS and USPS counter prices. I'm a fan already and am telling everybody. Tech will even tell you pirate jokes while they get your questions answered matey!!