• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

What shoes do you wear?

themechanic

Oklahoma is OK
Local time
4:01 AM
Reaction score
I've been wearing Asics Gel Venture trail runners for the last 10 years. Lately they've been less comfortable as I have been walking a lot more on a daily basis for excercise. I walk on paved park trails.

So, I thought I'd ask you guys what's comfortable for all day everyday wear and/or for long walks? What do you wear for those long days at Carlisle or other shows?

I have comfortable hiking shoes from Keen and I hardly ever wear dress shoes. So, I'm only interested in walking and running shoes.

Thanks FBBO.

70+% of my time is spent in Redback boots. Slip on, super comfortable, made for being in a shop on concrete or other hard floor all day around fluids/solvents etc. Can be had with steel toe. Hiking, walking, shopping, spectating etc these are on me when I'm going to be on my feet all day. When its kick back time, I wear Teva sandals or go barefoot.
https://www.amazon.com/RedbacK-UBBK...&keywords=redback+boots&qid=1709484101&sr=8-3

70+% of my time is spent in Redback boots. Slip on, super comfortable, made for being in a shop on concrete or other hard floor all day around fluids/solvents etc. Can be had with steel toe. Hiking, walking, shopping, spectating etc these are on me when I'm going to be on my feet all day. When its kick back time, I wear Teva sandals or go barefoot.
https://www.amazon.com/RedbacK-UBBK...&keywords=redback+boots&qid=1709484101&sr=8-3
Those would be way too hot here in Oklahoma 10 months out of the year. They look comfy, though.