• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

1963 Fury aluminum radiator install-Auto City Classic

You
I'm no expert on Max Wedges, but looking at Rock Auto, if you pull up your year, any Fury/Belvedere/Savoy etc, if it's a small block, it gets a 1.5/1.5 hose, big blocks 383/413/426 get a 1.5/1.75 hose. So either the rad is different, or the water pump housing. My money is on the housing.
You're not listening. The hose is listed on their spec sheet as 1.75/1.75 but I got it from rockauto today and it is 1.75/1.5 it's the Continental 60313 but it's not as listed. Big block radiator lower is 1.75 as it should be.
However it's a simple L shape I'm going to look at other cars that should have the 1.75 dimensions Big block Corvettes should be an L and the large ends.

You

You're not listening. The hose is listed on their spec sheet as 1.75/1.75 but I got it from rockauto today and it is 1.75/1.5 it's the Continental 60313 but it's not as listed. Big block radiator lower is 1.75 as it should be.
However it's a simple L shape I'm going to look at other cars that should have the 1.75 dimensions Big block Corvettes should be an L and the large ends.

:thumbsup: Good luck.

Looks
:thumbsup: Good luck.
I need some.
However I found a Chevy passenger car with 427 and it is listed as 1.75/1.75 and is an L just a few inches longer. I may get it but on the other hand the 1.5" that they sent me can be stretched to fit the bigger 1.75 radiator pipe. It's just frustrating that they don't send whats listed on the spec sheet. I've gotten two the same now and I'm thinking they might not even make one with the 1.75/1.75 for Mopar